Flgusa.wmf (7262 bytes)

Government Officials

U.S. Senators

Sen. Evan Bayh (D)
B40-2 Dirksen Senate Office Building
United States Senate
Washington DC 20510
          Sen. Richard G. Lugar (R)
          306 Hart Senate Office Building
          United States Senate
          Washington DC 20510-0605
          Local office:
          1300 S. Harrison Room 3158
          Fort Wayne, IN 46802
U.S. Congressman
Indiana Fourth District
Congressman Mark Souder (R)
418 Cannon House Office Building
Washington D.C. 20515
(202) 225-4436
Fax:  (202) 225-3479
World Wide Web:  http://www.house.gov/souder/
Email:  souder@hr.house.gov
Fort Wayne District Office:
U.S. Federal Building
1300 S. Harrison St., Room 3105
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
(260) 424-3041
Fax:  (260) 424-4042
You may request information about the following tourist attractions through Con. Souder's Washington D.C. office:  DC Tours, White House Tickets (call 2 months ahead), Capitol Building, Mount Vernon, National Cathedral, FBI and Treasury (call 3-4 months ahead).   A brochure outlining these and other excursions is available.  Call or write the Washington D.C. office when you are making your Washington D.C. vacation plans.
In addition, the Fourth District Congressional Mobile Office travels to a town near you once a month.  You are invited to meet with the staff member to share your concerns about legislation, ask for information, or discuss a problem you might be having with a federal program or agency.  The mobile office schedule for DeKalb County communities:
Auburn-2nd Tuesday monthly, Noon-1pm
Courthouse Square
Butler-2nd Tuesday
monthly, 2:15-2:45pm
Fire Station
Garrett-3rd Tuesday
monthly, 4-4:40pm
Town Hall
St. Joe-2nd Tuesday
monthly, 3-3:30pm
Town Hall
Waterloo-3rd Tuesday
monthly, 3-3:30pm
Front of Police Station
Listen to the Souder Congressional Update, a news report and commentary aired at 7:15am and 4:53pm daily, on WFCV 1090 AM; Weekly TV Programs on WFFT-TV Channel 55 Fridays at 6am.
State Senator

District 13
Sen. Robert Meeks (R)
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
State Representatives

District 51
Rep. Dennis Kruse (R)
800-382-9841 (Statehouse)

District 85
Rep. Phyllis Pond (R)
260-749-1444 (in district)
800-382-9841 (Statehouse)
DeKalb County Commissioners
           Chuck Ort, President; Connie Miles; Don Kaufman
           DeKalb County Courthouse
           100 S. Main St.
           Auburn, IN 46706

Back to Newcomer's Guide

Back to DCN Homepage